SUNNY DAYS

I’m back in action; back to blogging and making clothes. I got home yesterday and so far I’ve started working on a tube top dress. Now I’ve finished this blog post I’ll be going back to working on the pattern.

The past couple days has been really sunny and warm. The best thing about spring is it reminds you of how much you love summer time. It fills you with anticipation of short skirts, cut off denim shorts, tube tops, maxi-dresses, high-waisted skirts, nylons, and sandals. I can’t wait for the humidity, the scorching hot summer, the smog air and the warm lakes! This post is my admiration for summer. My eyes beaming with joy! Because let’s be honest, it’s almost here. *knock on wood* Let’s not jinx it. I am in Canada. It could snow tomorrow.

I’m wearing the pants and top to Aoharu’s Flower Strapless dress. I thought it was very gaga’lou. I top’d it off with their denim rolled cuff shirt. I’ve been wearing my button tops like this. I love both of these new additions to Aohura. I’m digging their textures so much, but that is expected of the great and talented Machang. I wore my new hair from Truth – Brit in Ivory. I love the shaggy-ness, the texture of the bangs. I wore this cute bag from Shizuku Halcali. I love the stitching around the bag. I didn’t know what else to add to my outfit so I put on some huge boots by Miel. If you know me, my style is a cross of Edie Sedgwick meets tank girl. I thought these boots we’re adorable at the Melt fair so I purchased them and haven’t worn them with anything. This was a good time to bust them out. I love the sculpts. They are so sharp and defined. The texture is clear as day and the laces are the icing on the cake. Very well detailed and designed. The socks are my found treasure, they were made by a friend of mine. Kawaii Akebono use to create clothing but is now making clothes under another name. Check out her store called ..::A.Y.Y::.. I forgot all about them. They were made back in ’04 so they’re a bit blurry. I wore my blow pop fishnets to help with my trashy look.

I hope you like it ❤ I enjoyed blogging for you all tonight!

You stay classy Second Life.

Something New:
Bag: *.:[K]:.* NANAMEGAKE (yellow) (Shizuku Halcali)
Hair: >TRUTH< Brit – ivory
Books: BP* Sketch book/wear/left hand (BettiePage Voyager)
Leaf: BP*sprig 3/iwaki/2009-6
Skin: KAO SKIN *Non* set C
Glasses: Reek – Denton Shades

Something Old:
Jumpsuit: AOHARU_FlowerStraplessDress_Flower/Pink (Wearing pants and top only)
Shirt: AOHARU_FrontKnotShirt_Washed
Fishnets: *blowpop* Seamed Fishnet Tights w/Panty -Nude
Socks: (OLDSCHOOL) By Kawaii Akebono – Extra Socks

Not Too New, Not Too Old:
Eyes: -tb- Arctic Eyes (Tres Blah)
Boots: MIEL FAR BOOTS – POLAR EDITION

Poses: !Femme – Empty !Femme So come back I’m waiting @Waffles All is a game

Leave a Reply

