Easter Weekend is about to begin!

This time around I’m expecting to see tons of notecards saying that there’s a Easter Hunt  going on! So far I’ve seen none!

I’ve been trying to find something to wear to my own families dinners. If  I could wear something for the dinner parties it would be something like Emma Gilmour’s latest dresses! I am so in love with these flowey summer dresses. The length is ends just about your knee so I would think this look is very chic and girly. It’s print is a very classic old country girl look. The soft floral detail is just adorable and the neckline is beautiful. I love her stitching detail at the V and the soft draped downward sculpt is a great plus because I think baggy clothes are for the win. I added COCO’s big wide leather belt. Which is a must with this dress. I could have worn Emma’s new belts, but I thought I would mix it up. I love this belt the detailing is so realistic. It also stands out on my dress. I love the soft little ruffle line at the bottom of the dress. The pelts look so soft! This dress is just a joy ❤ The socks are from Maitreya, years ago I got them and still love them. Probably last year the socks came out so if you have never seen these before please! just buy the fatpack. I made that mistake of not getting the fatpack but I always wear them and wish I did because I wear them with everything so it’s hard to find clothes to the socks I got. With this dress it was a nice soft creamy colour I thought the rosy coloured socks would defiantly make it more girly. I wore Surf Co’s awesome flip-flops! They’re the best in SL! I just love the textures and the sculpts really shape to your feet like a real pair of flips would. The necklaces are from Fashionably Dead and my shades are by Reek! I changed the colour to red to make them pop! I love them!! The hair is new and I got it from Truths new releases today! God he’s such a talented bugger and I can’t believe how he just spits hair out like there’s no tomorrow!

That’s it! Hayden’s coming home today and I can’t wait. We’re going easter shopping tonight so that should be fun!

Something New:
Hair: >TRUTH< Mena – espresso
Dress: [SC] Surf Couture – Sway Sundress – Fog
Skin: :: DUTCH TOUCH ::JoLie:: Cream – Basic CL1 EBBlack FR

Something Old:
Sandals: [SC] Surf Couture – Freedom Flops
Socks: Maitreya Prim Sock Rosy
Necklaces: (fd) Tiny Cross Necklaces
Belt: *COCO*_WideBelt_Brown
Eyelashes: Deviant Lashes – Deviant Kitties
Earrings: P.C; Sparkling Spheres Stud
Eyes: -tb- Arctic Eyes (Love them!!)

Not Too New, Not Too Old:
Glasses: Reek – Denton Shades

Poses: Poses are by dfo! (All poses by Willa Whybrow)

Leave a Reply

