My day at the beach…

The days are getting hotter and the clouds are starting to spread out. Summer is creeping in and Kenzie is loving it. I must say thought I’m still scared of all this dramatic weather change (Usually there’s still snow on the ground or it’s freezing rain). I finally busted out my summer gear. I’m wearing the lovely bathing suit one piece by Emma Gilmour! I adore the ruffle on the bum. Emma could be best described as chic, girly, fun, sporty and country chic! The more I see her clothing it’s very casual and very modern. I don’t think Emma’s taste is too plain or too blah because the work and effort she pours into her items is impeccable. From shoes to skins – hair to hats – sweaters to jeans! Each of her pieces always come out flawless. Her textures are adorable, the seam work is perfect, her strive to constantly blow us away with her continuous updates is just astonishing. Emma Gilmour is a great inspiration! The latest bathing suits from her store are called Seaside One Piece. I wore the peach tone. I’m not afraid to roll up in the beach in my bikini. I usually do so I just wore Emma’s plain white tee’s shirt which I got from her 50L give-away. I added Cream Shops adorable weaved basket bag. I thought it was great because it was very summery. I also checked out Lelutka’s group gift that someone blogged about a couple days ago. I love the hat and the mohawk underneath it is very edgy. I hate to do that because I’m not an Edgy person. I’m just me. I do like rocker trashy type of styles though. I’m still rocking Reek’s wonderful shades, probably won’t ever let them fade away into my inventory. The shoes are from Duboo. I love the denim fabric on the shoe. I didn’t want to go with the traditional look “At the beach” flip-flop and shorts. So I wore some slip-on shoes. That’s it basically. That’s my post for tonight!! I’ll do better tomorrow I promise.

I know everyone has been blogging about Surf Co’s new swimsuits. I thought they would have been blogging about 50L that’s why I decided to wait till today. I guess I was sadly wrong so now I’m plaguing the feeds with an already seen it, been there, done that outfit! I’m sorry! 😦 I hate to be repetitive. I was having the worst luck trying to find a beach scene that was updated (to our standards of a “good” beach scene; without being at Surf Co).

Something New:
Tee: [SC] Surf Couture – Down the Shore Tee (50L)
Bathing Suit: [SC] Surf Couture – Seaside One Piece – Peach
Hair:[LeLutka]-ISHA hair – Marilyn (Group Gift)
Skin::: DUTCH TOUCH ::JoLie:: Cream – Basic CL1 EBBlack FR

Something Old:
Bag: {creamshop} Madrid – Leather weave bag(Babypink)
Shoes: DUBOO*Supermarket shoes [Denim]
Eyes: Artic Eyes – Tres Blah
Eyelashes: Deviant Kitties – Lashes 01

Not Too New, Not Too Old:
Glasses:Reek – Denton Shades

Poses:
PDA – Break In Case Of Anything, PDA – Gallery Piece, PDA – same but brand new

3 thoughts on “My day at the beach…

  1. kenziecravenpants says:

    Thank you chance!!! Thank you Becca! ❤ It takes forever to do these pictures so that means a lot! It's just a lot of dodging and burning really.

Leave a Reply

