50. Introverted. //

we're all dust in the wind

Skin is, skin, is
Skin black, my skin is black
My, black, my skin is yellow

Light nigga, dark nigga, faux nigga, real nigga
Rich nigga, poor nigga, house nigga, field nigga
Still nigga, still nigga
I like that second one
Light nigga, dark nigga, faux nigga, real nigga
Rich nigga, poor nigga, house nigga, field nigga
Still nigga, still nigga

O.J. like, “I’m not black, I’m O.J.” …okay

House nigga, don’t fuck with me
I’m a field nigga, go shine cutlery
Go play the quarters where the butlers be
I’ma play the corners where the hustlers be
I told him, “Please don’t die over the neighborhood
That your mama rentin’
Take your drug money and buy the neighborhood
That’s how you rinse it”
I bought every V12 engine
Wish I could take it back to the beginnin’
I coulda bought a place in Dumbo before it was Dumbo
For like 2 million
That same building today is worth 25 million
Guess how I’m feelin’? Dumbo

(For those who take offence to lyrics of the song. That was not my intention. I am half black and Half Japanese. The words touched me. If you are a half-breed of any race. You will understand that in the eyes of the superior minority, I am black – doesn’t matter if I am light skinned, mocha skinned… I am black. To the black people, I am yellow. I am Asian. I am not black. To the Asian side… I am a half-breed. I will never be a yellow skinned. My skin color defines my class of wealth.  In the end, we’re all just niggas)

my name is black_003

My office, my little haven. My little island. Thank you Lance for allowing me to live in such a beautiful space. Though my real life home is much smaller. This little bit of heaven with you, feels so vast and peaceful that it doesn’t bother me that we are miles apart. Here in this space ❤ It’s just us.

*****

Introvert

The title of this post describes me best. I am almost 30 and I have time for bullshit. Both SL and RL… I have found myself more engrossed in just watching a good television series. Checking out new books on my ipad or just sitting around and listening to music. I do go out and I find myself alone at parties or not being able to relate with the single crowd in real life. My married friends or friends who have recently had children, talk about topics that just aren’t interesting to me. I am becoming more numb, but seek happiness in my loneliness. It’s rather depressing I know, but it’s peaceful and quiet for me.

This outfit, kind of channeled my Beetle Juice mood these days. The darling new blouse from this round of collabor88 was beautiful! I had to grab it. The other bit that is from collabor is Yummy’s new Camera !!! EEE Her sister, Nylon and herself (Poly) are photographers irl. Since mesh came out I have always wondered why they haven’t made one. Well, alas, they have. I’m wearing the beautiful new heels from Phedora! They’re over at the KINKY MONTHLY EVENT. I adore them. They’re little charms. However, with summer being here – everyone’s doing these bold bright beautiful summer colors, I choice to use their 28 color HUD and make something a little more dark.

shoes//Phedora ~ Pica heels ~ 28 C. KINKY EVENT
SHIRT//ISON – yso tied shirt (black striped) COLLABOR88
SKIRT//.miss chelsea. Cloe Skirt Colour Pack 1 .miss chelsea
CAMERA//(Yummy) Travel Camera – Silver – All Straps COLLABOR88
GLASSES//(Yummy) Mona Glasses – Black YUMMY
SEPTUM///-SU!- Jeweled Piercings Set Gold Suicidal Unborn
CHOKER//(Yummy) Crochet Choker – Black YUMMY
RINGS//Amala – The Alaska Rings Amala
NECKLACE//Amala – The Alessia Set – Bloggers Amala

HAIR//.Olive. the Wendy Hair – Naturals UBER
EYEBROWS//Bossie. autumn eyebrows [catwa] BOSSIE
EARS//Amala – The Alessia Set – Bloggers (unpacked) Amala
HEAD//CATWA HEAD Lona Catwa
EYES//L’Etre – Mesh Eyes [#74] // L’Etre – Mesh Eyes [#76] L’Etre // DOUX

Introvert Details

***

ADVERTS FROM SPONSORS

Phedora for Kinky Montly- Pica Heels! ♥
KINKY EVENT

💗 Amala - The Alessia Necklaces for Summerfest 💗

Amala

FURNITURE//
BALACLAVA!! Downes Shelf (Dark Brown / Filled 9LI)
~BAZAR~Berlin-cabinet
~BAZAR~Berlin-painting3
~BAZAR~Berlin-potted tree
~BAZAR~Berlin-book table
[ZY] AiMOC 27inch (web TV)
[ZY] AiMoc Mouse
[ZY] AiMoc KeyBoard
Ariskea[Frank] Little Marble Bush
-tres blah- Hodgepodge – Snail Mail
Serenity Style- Vintage Fan LilacPILOT – Plant Stand Trio [White]
Sleepy Eddy_Cell Phone+Leather Case (Brown)
Sleepy Eddy_Notebook (Black)
-tres blah- Workspace – And Files 1
Sleepy Eddy_Baseball Cap (Gray) Rez
Ariskea[Frank] Leather Chair [GA]
:HAIKEI: The Way I Feel_Gacha / {2}
~BAZAR~Berlin-rug

Leave a Reply

